Posted by & filed under Music, News.

Papa Emeritus Ghost

We’ve already posted about doom/pop group Ghost twice in the past seven days: first last Friday when a mysterious website appeared, playing an increasingly ‘complete’ excerpt from a new song as e-mails were submitted, and then again on Monday after the weekend saw said track – the keyboard-led “Secular Haze” – performed in full in Linköping, in their native Sweden, which also saw a symbolic passing of frontman Papa Emeritus to a ‘new’ version, assumingly to illustrate the evolution/progression of the band.

The aforementioned website also included a countdown which, as these things always do (we could hardly criticise!) ended up being delayed, but we’ve finally been granted the fruits of the anticipated announcement, which as we guessed saw the revealing of certain details about the band’s sophomore album.

The effort is to be entitled Infestissumam, and will be unleashed in spring through Loma Vista Recordings. We were also given the tracklisting, and as well as “Secular Haze” the album will features nine other tracks:

01. Infestissumam
02. Per Aspera Ad Inferi
03. Secular Haze
04. Jigolo Har Megiddo
05. Ghuleh/Zombie Queen
06. Year Zero
07. Idolatrine
08. Body And Blood
09. Depth Of Satan’s Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

2013 will see Ghost hitting up Europe in style, with a headline spot on the 2013 Jaegermeister Music Tour that will trek across the UK in March with none other than French titans Gojira (check our calendar for details). They are also confirmed to play France’s iteration of Sonisphere Festival in June.

Earlier than both of those, Swedish TV will also play host to their ‘ritual’ at the P3 Guldgalan music award show on January 19th, which can be seen on SVT from 9pm CET.

Disinformasiya banner