Posted by & filed under Featured Music, Music, News.

No Consequence 2013

After going quiet for a while, UK tech-metal band No Consequence have been making their presence felt once again with a couple of tours here and there, and now they’ve revealed a massive wadge of information regarding their forthcoming new release, which is to be titled IO.

We last saw recorded output from them with 2009′s debut album In The Shadow Of Gods, which was released via Basick Records, who will also be handling label duties for IO. Back when it was released, it got them a lot of notice and they’ve since toured with the likes of TesseracT, Monuments, Uneven Structure, Visions and Textures, as well as festival performances at UK Tech Metal Fest and Euroblast.

UK mag Metal Hammer recently previewed a track from IO entitled “So Close to Nowhere“, which is now up on Basick’s Soundcloud:

Furthermore, a second track by the name ”Coerce:Conform” will be available for FREE from March 4th via Basick Records.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

No Consequence - IO

No Consequence – IO

01. So Close to Nowhere
02. Name Your Price
03. All That’s Left
04. Enemy of Logic
05. Ether
06. Bury The Debt
07. Sentient
08. Illusion Of Choice
09. Coerce:Conform
10. What Is Dead May Never Die
11. Vela
12. Unify

No Consequence will be touring the UK with Odessa later this month. No word on a release date for IO yet, but expect it to be spring sometime.

Disinformasiya banner