Posted by & filed under Featured Music, Music, News.


While many will tout London as the hub of alternative music in the UK, the unassuming Midlands city of Leicester should never be discounted on the travels of the wandering metal minstrel. Friends in the area talk of a thriving scene with heavy metal club nights and tours regularly passing through the area, and well as being situated in a locale familiar with the gigging staples of beer and cider.

Tech-metal four-piece Immerse hail from this inauspicious region, and are readying the release of their debut self-titled EP, which they’ll be putting out themselves on February 25th.

The band have previously released the track “Zeroshift“, but we’re now proud to premiere the brand new lyric video for the track “Fallacy” in association with Aperture Management. It’s simple, effective, and focuses 100% on the song. The stunning art has been used to great effect; an eerie aquatic theme with diminishing shafts of light penetrating the surface of the ocean and highlighting dust motes in the water.

Comparisons could be drawn to fellow tech-metallers Chronographs or The Safety Fire, with anthemic and groove-laden sections. Although they are as yet unsigned, the EP is a strong first step into the scene.

Immerse - Immerse EP

[Immerse - Immerse EP]
[25th February 2013]

01. Obelisk
02. Gerun
03. Plentitude
04. Fallacy
05. Integra
06. Raye
07. Mitigate
08. Zeroshift



Immerse on Facebook | Immerse on Bandcamp

Disinformasiya banner